top of page

A Bit of an Update

As you may have noticed, I changed a few things on the site, and I wanted to follow up with this.

I've kinda...lost my interest in writing. However, my interest in art has grown significantly. I guess I prefer to stare at a blank page instead of a blank computer screen.

As for music, I still love to play the piano, but I quit guitar. I did it for a while, but then I took a break. This caused my calluses to fall off, and I really did not want to go through the pain of building them up again. Also, I don't really like singing in front of people, which is kind of important if you're going to play the guitar. As for the piano, I don't like recording myself. I have to confess: I'm terrified of playing in front of other people (besides family and friends), and recording gives me the same feeling, plus a bit of frustration because I want every recording to be perfect.

Anyway, I'm a lot more comfortable sharing my art and other random thoughts on here. Perhaps I will post some of my old stories someday, but I'll let you know right now that most of them are unfinished. Thank you all for putting up with my quirks. <3

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page