top of page

IT'S HERE, GUYS!!!!!

I know, I know, I post Ninjago stuff a lot, but I can't not say something about this. I wasn't planning to write this today. I had a different post scheduled, but that will probably be postponed until tomorrow because THIS HAPPENED ⬇️

I hated the WildBrain Ninjago seasons. The plots were weak, the villains' motives were lame, and Kai does not act like Kai. (If you hadn't already figured it out, Kai is my favorite ninja.) I wasn't expecting Crystalized to be any different. But then Lego started pumping out teasers and clips, and today, the trailer.

AND THE FIRST TWELVE EPISODES OF THE SEASON.


I have to confess, I haven't watched the season--er, the twelve available episodes of the season--yet. BUT THAT TRAILER. . .

*Warning, I am about to start screaming about info found in this trailer and pervious teasers/clips (including the ones that were leaked in French), as well as some hints dropped by Tommy Andreason. Spoilers for previous seasons ahead.*

SKYLOR IS BACK!!!!!!!!!!!! SERIOUSLY, THE ONLY PERSON LESS RELEVANT -- and frustratingly so--THAN HER IS DEX DIZZNEE. AND SHE'S SUCH A GREAT CHATACTER (Dex too)!! AND SHE'S BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

KAI AND JAY GET TO BATTLE!!!!! I CANNOT PUT INTO WORDS HOW MUCH I WANTED A CIVIL WAR BETWEEN THE NINJA!!!

A GOVERNMENT REPLACEMENT NINJA TEAM? MY FAVE NINJAGO SONG PLAYING AT THE BEGINNING OF THE TRAILER? PYTHOR HAS RETURNED? KAI SEEMS MORE LIKE HIS OLD SELF? THE VENGESTONE ARC CONTINUED? TOMMY ANDREASON HINTING THAT KAI MIGHT DIE? THE NEW NINJAGO POSTER LOOKING SUSPICIOUSLY SIMILAR TO THAT OF Avengers: Endgame? JAY HAS A BEARD?

. . .

Jay has a beard??

However, it seems like the Overlord is the main villain. Again. Come on, he's been the main villain for, what, three seasons (if you count Decoded)? And Nya is back. What? Already? you ask. Yes. Already. Honestly, I felt like Seabound ended her story well, and I was half-hoping she wouldn’t be back. Also this is a WildBrain season, so they might be building up the hype only to severely disappoint. Also I really miss Kirby Morrow voicing Cole 😔

So, in the words of Uncle Iroh, I will summarize.


We shall see...


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Bit of an Update

As you may have noticed, I changed a few things on the site, and I wanted to follow up with this. I've kinda...lost my interest in...

Comments


bottom of page